Harford Horse Show Association Medal 2010 Medal finals

I had the honor of photographing the HHSA Medal Finals yesterday 9/26/10. I am fortunate to be able to photograph some horse shows throughout the season but the Medal finals are special. HHSA makes a big deal about this show and rightfully so. This is where some of their best riders are showcased and rewarded for a season well done. (Plus, we all get fed like royalty for lunch!!!) There was one slight wrinkle in the day – it rained. It rained all morning… I do have rain gear for my camera but the cover is not quite long enough to keep the entire length of the 80-200 dry! But I needed that lens so I could get my shutter speeds up and try to freeze the action shots plus get a little length so I could reach most of the jumps from one spot so it was what it was. As advertised, the equipment is rain resistant and the day went off well as far as that was concerned. I’d like to congratulate all the winners and I hope they like their photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

