It’s been a long road…

I thought that things would settle back in while Emma was in the hospital but the opposite happened. As it turned out, Emma was not discharged from the hospital until this past Friday, just in time for Mother’s Day. Our family was doing most of the cares for Emma and I took two shifts, thus limiting my time to do other things. But it was worth every second and there is no way I would not have done that… Anyway, she is home, and we’re ready to get back up to speed with our photography obligations!

First day in hospital:
DSCF5083_1a

Last day in hospital:
DSCF7420_1a

We just finished some interesting portrait sessions where we tried out some new toys, which will be the topic of my next message.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mom’s out there!

One Response to “It’s been a long road…”

  1. Hi Jim!

    I have frequently checked your blog and am SO happy that your precious granddaughter is finally home; all in time for Mother’s Day. I can’t even imagine how you all felt! That IS a ‘priceless’ gift.

    Emma is really beautiful and you are all commended on being such wonderful and loving family. I hope all of your long sleepless days and nights will be behind you now. (I guess until Emma gets hungry or needs a change, huh?)

    I look forward to seeing many more pictures as she grows up.

    God Bless you all!
    Gloria

Leave a Reply

